Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Knowledgeable,kind & excellent customer service. Danny is rated 5 stars for everything - he did a super job touching up spot on my car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

This was a very pleasant experience. There was no high pressure approach. My sales representative, Tevin was very nice and professional. Overall it was an awesome experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

My visit at Jim Lexus was very stress free and pleasant. Sam helped me solve the problem with my automobile. He made me feel comfortable, and listened to Me about my concerns. He was very polite, friendly, professional and caring. Thanks Sam for your help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Sam Mercado helped with organizing my car repair. He is simply the best! Courtesy car arrangements had already been made when I got there and as always, Sam made sure everything was easy for me. This included emails on the front end trying to troubleshoot the problem. He single-handedly makes me only want to own Lexus. The quality of service and care is beyond excellent. Best Service department anywhere, bar none!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

As always great service and great employees .No complaints and always courteous keep it up

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Shaun Crosier he was very professional very helpful and knowledgeable, he gave me some good information I was not aware of with my car, he was prompt and the work was done very good

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

It was a genuine pleasure working with Kyle's to buy my new car. I never felt like he was trying to make a sale, but that he was trying to help me find the car that would be perfect for me. His positive energy and consistent professionalism made the entire experience one of the best car-buying ones I have had in my 80 (plus) years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

From our initial look on the Lexus of Columbia internet site to working directly with Kyle Reed our experience with Lexus of Columbia was wonderful. Kyle greeted us at the door and made us feel like VIPs. We bought our first Lexus by the end of our visit and couldn't be happier with the service and TLC we received. Many thanks, Brandon and Robert Foster

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

I’ve “experienced it once and I’ll never forget it”. 😆 Darryn Russ and Shaun Crosier have treated me like the only customer they have, and I appreciate their kindness and efforts to make my buying and service experiences the best possible!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

The service was nice. It didn’t take long at all. Everyone was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Everyone at Jim Hudson is so courteous and so accommodating. They make you feel very important and special.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Danny Chupek is the best. He makes sure my GS is well taken care of. Thanks Danny

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Kyle is a great guy and the experience at Jim Hudson Lexus was above and beyond any dealership that I have ever been to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

I have been using Jim Hudson Lexus since 2014 and they have excellent service from start to finish! Service Advisor Eric Due is a true professional in every aspect of his job.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

My experience at Jim Hudson Lexus was exceptional. Dealing with Kyle was superb. He was always available and willing to answer any questions I had. His professionalism was above all. The atmosphere at Jim Hudson is above all and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

Excellent service. This dealership never fails to disappoint. I went there to replace my tires. It was done within a timely manner and according to the estimate given to me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Whenever I visit Jim Hudson Lexus for service, I enjoy the waiting area, coffee and snacks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

This dealership treats you like royalty. If you need a loaner, you get it. If you stay at the dealership, you can watch tv, have a choice of beverages and snacks, or use the computer, all in a relaxing environment. I contact the same person each time, Tanner, and he is great. He explains everything to me and let's me know the cost ahead of time. I'm glad he's my customer rep. I know with the care my car is receiving, that it will be in great shape for a long time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

it was very good service I really appreciate the services Melvin Alston did a good job of explaining everything to me I really really appreciate.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

The Customer service received is always second to none. Total satisfaction guarantee, just ask for Erik! You won’t be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Went in for service on my vehicle I purchased there. Everything was quick and easy. Great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Everyone at the Lexus Jim Hudson dealership was professional and courteous to say the least. The service was excellent and it was a great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

This dealership is fantastic on all aspects from the people that wash your car to the sales people to managing personnel. Anthony Counts was fantastic he demonstrated all aspects of the LS 500 explaining how everything worked, my wife and I give him a A+++. We're really enjoying the car it gives our S 550 a true run for the money. From Harry and Lil Rikard

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Uncle Terry Capers is the BEST!!! My experience at Jim Hudson Lexus was something I never imagined. I felt like I was treated like royalty. The attention and patience Terry gave was amazing. I’ve never had a car dealership treat me as though I was part of the family. Everyone at Jim Hudson Lexus was so polite and kind. Terry went above and beyond to make sure I got everything I wanted and needed; for that I want to say THANK YOU UNCLE TERRY for all your help!!! Thanks to all the drivers who took the time to come ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I was instantly converted into a Lexus man from the minute I walked into the dealership. The attentiveness of the staff was above and beyond. My salesman Christian made the whole experience phenomenal and made the whole process very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Terry Capers is a excellent salesman. He helped me get the car that I needed and went out his way to make sure the deal was done correctly. He is very friendly, easy to work with and very understanding. I RECOMMEND Terry Capers to anyone looking for a great car salesman and a great person to purchase a vehicle from. Especially to all my fellow Navy and other military branch members, go see him please. He won’t let you down. Overall I had a great experience at Jim Hudson, the building was very clean and the staff was very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Awesome customer service from setting appt to arrival to caring service advisors like Tanner Carnes. Every aspect of your visit is customer focused. So glad we are part of the Jim Hudson Lexis dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Kyle Reed was amazing! We had a great experience with him. We have bought many cars, but working with him, was by far, the best! Will definitely recommend him to others! Thank you, Kyle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

very efficient appointment went as scheduled no waiting time explanation of what was done was clear. my experience in this dealership is always positive.Staff knows how to treat their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Jim Hudson exemplies professionalism, respects your time, expedites purchase in a timely fashion. Superb Dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Best salesman ever, process was easy and quick. No wait time involved in purchasing my vehicle. Exceptional service as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Are used to get my work done at Jim Hudson. The service is always excellent. I give them a superior rating in everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Great experience. Easy from start to finish. Christian Jackson was great to work. I would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Terry Capers Is the Best #1 Salesman of all time! We had the perfect car buying experience when purchasing our 2020 IS Lexus.Terry took great care of us for the 6th time. We are now happy with our purchase. Terry is not your average car salesman, he is honest, patient and phenomenal.He does not push you or force you into anything, he let's you choose what vehicle you want.Terry answered all of our questions. This is the easiest car buying experience we've ever had.He was always attentive to our needs. Terry is now like Family. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

I’ve been buying cars from Terry for over 15 years. He always makes my buying experience easy. No different during this buying experience of my new 2022 Is 350. Very knowledgeable and professional salesperson. My go to salesman, will talk to no one else. Lexus you’ve a winner in Mr. Terry Capers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Jim Hudson dealership was excellent!! Great hospitality. I got the vehicle I wanted. My salesperson Terry Capers is #1!!! Great guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car and Kyle was extremely helpful during this process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Christain Jackson was excellent to work with. He took great care to ensure we had the best car for our needed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Danny was great and very efficient! They are always polite and helpful! I would like to be able to get a loner vehicle easier in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Excellent service and wonderful customer relationships Amazing facility and very clean and comfortable while waiting for yoirncsr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Danil & Darren are always welcoming. My car is fixed perfectly each time. I love the availability of a car if needed. Also I love the washing job & SNACKS !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

I couldn’t believe how easy they made it for me. Really nice salesman. I’m definitely a Customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

This was my first visit to this state of art dealership and I am greatly impressed with your sales service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

I personally have experienced an awesome degree of service each and every time I have gone to Jim Hudson Lexus. I can not thank employee Danil Weih enough for his professionalism and knowledge provided. I could not possibly be more pleased! Thank you kindly from Ms. Fredericks.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

Eric Due, like everybody else at Jim Hudson Lexus, is sharp, conscientious, and service minded. He got me in and out in a reasonable amount of time and the quality of the work was superb.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Working with Kyle Reed was an absolute pleasure! Kyle is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, professional. The buying process for my Lexus IS 350 F Sport is a smooth process. The best part – Kyle stayed in touch with me the entire time, making the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Kyle Reed if you consider buying a new or previously owned automobile. Kyle Reed is the Best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Erik explained the 25k service and what to expect at future service. He was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Jim Hudson Lexus made purchasing my 2022 ES 350 extremely easy and taking delivery of the vehicle was the easiest ever. Mark Wickham was a pleasure to deal with and made purchasing this car a pleasure. This is my 3rd new Lexus over the past 25 years and must say that Mark and Jim Hudson Lexus made this purchase the easiest ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Eric was very. Professional , curteous and helpful. My visit to Jim Hudson was a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

We travelled quite a distance to work with Kyle Reed at Jim Hudson Lexus and it was well worth it! Great experience and we would definitely recommend Kyle and the Jim Hudson dealership to any friends/family looking for a Lexus.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2022

By far the best experience I’ve ever had buying a car!!! From the moment we arrived on the lot Mark met us with the hospitality of an old friend. He is very knowledgeable and helpful, with zero pressure on a sell. I’m so happy to be part of the Lexus family, only wish I had made the move sooner. In past purchases with other dealers, we have spent the entire day at the dealership and feeling like a burden to them for asking for minor things like a full tank of gas. The professionals at Jim Hudson went ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Had a very good experience there! Shaun Crosier took good care of me as usual! I have recommended this dealerships service department to several people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Jim Hudson Lexus is a superb dealership. Christian Jackson (our sales consultant) is an amazing and awesome professional who made our experience so easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him and this dealer to anyone. This was the most pleasant buying experience that I have ever had. Thank you again Christian!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Terry Capers is the GOAT & the Bombdiggity! The best salesman & working with him was phenomenal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Staff are friendly, the service is outstanding and Terry Capers ROCKS!! I have now purchased 2 new Lexus working with Terry at Jim Hudson and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

My experience with Jim Hudson Lexus was truly wonderful. Danny Chupek was tremendous couldn’t have been any nicer or help 5* treatment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

I am pleased with how this car experience was handled. Terry was at tentative and genuinely attentive to my needs. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Kyle Reed was the best and most informative salesperson ever. He was vey detailed and worked everything to make my purchase as smooth as possible. I highly recommend him to anyone on their Lexus purchase and recommend Jim Hudson Lexus. Both are First Class all the way!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2022

Good customer service and helped with all my needs for my car. Fix my car and washed it all in the same day. I would recommend dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Capers was the only salesman that stopped what he was doing to assist me after walking around for 15 mins. I did not have a clue what I wanted, but I left that same day with my 2022 RC 350. He is Awesome!! He deserves 10 stars..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

We had an excellent experience with the dealership overall and with our salesperson. Kyle is simply amazing to work with. Such a professional and a genuinely good person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

Always great! Thanks for all the attention. We own two Lexas and I bring them often!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

Superb service! Erik was an awesome representative! My experience was stellar and as always, customer service is unmatched!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

This dealership is the best by far. The service and the attention to the customer is top notch. Any concerns are met with the top most priority. Terry Capers professionalism is top notch including his customer service and feedback during the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Excellent service, clean facility. Sam Mercado is the best service representative. 5 star! Always efficient and helpful. Love my Lexus.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

It was an awesome experience. I used to be a Mercedes Benz girl. However, Jim Hudson Lexus Is the best! They treat customers like family..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Wow…this dealership was so nice. I didn’t feel like I was in a dealership at all. Very warm, inviting and cozy. Great lighting, great offices for the consultants. Really nice bathrooms and lounge area. Really great dealership!! My sales consultant, Kyle Reed, made the entire experience amazing. I sent an email inquiring about a car…Kyle texted me a video and pictures. I told him where I needed to be on trade and price. He made it happen. Two days later I drove down from NC to pick up my car. Kyle greeted me at the door. Offered ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

I had a nail in my tire and they helped me get my cat to Lexus dealership and Shaun kept in touch with me until I picked my car up from them. Thank you Shaun

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

Customer service was impeccable. Was in and out quickly. Shaun Crosier was very helpful and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Never in my years of car buying have I had the experience that I had at Jim Hudson Lexus and it was ALL because of Terry Capers. From the first phone call I felt comfortable and like he was definitely my "car guy". I had been in the market for a Lexus NX for over a year and spoke with several salesman but none made me feel comfortable and assured me that "they had me" like Mr. Capers did. The entire process was smooth and stress free. He made sure and still makes sure all of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Terry Is truly the #1 Car Guy. He is a people's person and is like family now. We have purchased 2 cars from him and I would recommend him any day if you're searching for a vehicle. He goes over and beyond to get things done in a professional manner. Thanks again Terry! You are all that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Great customer service! Kept me updated on mechanical repairs and estimates. Very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

I had a great experience at Jim Hudson Lexus. Danny was excellent and everyone was super friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

Great customer service and goes above and beyond to help you! Tanner was great and so helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

Friendly, courteous, efficient, reliable, dependable, trustworthy are terms that bwst describe both Matt and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

Kyle was absolutely amazing from when we first connected via email to the purchase of my car. He also was extremely helpful with my follow up questions! I would definitely do business with Jim Hudson again, the customer service is amazing!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

First service at dealership. Tanner was extremely helpful, making it a nice experience. Car was ready on time and they cleaned it well. Will look forward to next time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Most helpful and considerate. Very professional and thorough I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

I had an awesome experience at Jim Hudson Lexus. Christian was an excellent salesman who went above and beyond to make sure my experience was easy and smooth. I’m enjoying my new car and they have made a life long customer. I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

My advisor Dan is always great and does a great job with time management and keeping me updated on my vehicle I love coming into service very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Ashley was very pleasant to work with and sold us exactly what we wanted. Awesome experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

Sold vehicle as advertised. No surprises. Transaction was very smooth. No hassles. Pleasant to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

Dave provided a fantastic experience. He was very patient and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2022

3rd vehicle purchased with Christian, he has become family. He worked his magic to get my mom in her dream Lexus NX. As always everyone in the dealership treated us like royalty. Their customer service is one the main reasons why I continue to stay with lexus and always recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2022

Jim Hudson Lexus has provided me with the best service I have ever experienced. Their sales staff and service department managers are knowledgeable and professional. I would unhesitatingly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2022

Kyle is the best salesmen there is. He goes above and beyond for his customers and his knowledge is impeccable. He could sell me 100 cars with his charisma, knowledge, and joyful personality. 20/10!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Great services and knowledge answers all my questions a real professional great friendly service wold recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

I absolutely love doing business with Jim Hudson. From the amazing facility, wonderful customer service and personal attention…Jim Hudson can’t be beat. Kyle Reed helped my parents with a car, and I worked closely with him while he was assisting them. I was so impressed with him , his personal interest in my parents and his desire to work closely with me to help them find the car they wanted. Kyle delivered, and I knew then that Jim Hudson , and particularly Kyle, were going to be the only dealership, and only sales associate, to help me with my next ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

Mr. Melvin Alston can be depended on to resolve complex problems. Additionally, he provides great customer service and technical expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

This was our first experience at Jim Huson Lexus and it was amazing. The experience only got better as it went. I spoke with Kyle Reed the next day and decided to go in that day. He was very accommodating. We went in and our experience from the time we walked in until we drove off was perfect. I have purchased 2 other high end cars and they didn't touch the service experience of your dealership. Five stars aren't enough. Thank you for the excellent service. Plan to be Lexus for a long time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2022

Sam Mercado kept me informed of the service on my car. He let me know exactly what was needed and the cost. He also coordinated the valet return of my car. He was awesome! Sam and Jim Hudson get 5 stars! *****

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Tanner very responsible and friendly. Also excellent Jon in explaining what was done and furnishing contact info

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

This is the first time of purchasing a car from Jim Hudson Lexus and Kyle did a phenomenal work in making our purchase very easy and successful. Kyle assisted us and pleasantly answered all our questions all the way. Kyle is a great salesman and knows what he is doing very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2022

Jim Hudson Lexus provides the best service of all of the dealerships in Columbia area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

Colbey did a wonderful job helping find the perfect vehicle for our family. His professionalism and helpfulness are refreshing traits in the car sales business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Kyle was very understanding and worked diligently to find the vehicle i wanted. It was a pleasure doing business with Kyle and Jim Hudson Lexus. Thanks for all you do!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Terry was very helpful and patient. His service was top notch! Thank you Terry for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Kyle was excellent to deal with. Courteous, efficient,knowledgeable. Went over all the features of GX suv, test drove,etc. Highly recommend !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Excellent experience with Mr. Mercado. Very professional and goes above and beyond for totally assisting customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Great service. Always professional. Love the valet pick up and delivery service to Myrtle Beach

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review